Silence in the air


Sometimes i wonder if i made any real friends,
Sometimes i wonder if my life is a pretence,
I wonder sometime if i will die without being loved,
And i wonder what will i do with all this love captivated in my heart,in the Heaven’s above .

I wonder if anyone will remember me when i am gone,
Or shall i be covered with a bunch of moss at winter’s dawn.
I wonder if i would get lost in translation,
Like a migratory bird that has forgetten her destination.

All these years i ran,i spoke,i fought, i stood-I did all i could,
I wonder if those heavy words would bear the weigh of my grave.
I wonder if any sweet child shall ever come by,
And put a single yellow flower on my silent Cheshire.

I talk today with nothing but emptiness and silence in the air,
Everyone i thought loved me had a reason to come near.
Today i stand all alone in a crowd with not too much strength in my veins,
I am waiting in queue silently for my Death Angel to take away my pain.

They say when you die your life flashes by,
All i could see was broken reflections of desire,
I then saw the Almighty and he asked me what do people desire,
I replied,To be Loved by Choice is a Man’s greatest desire.

-Ranjan
( This poem or any of my other works is not intended at any person.I just need to clear my head sometimes so i write it down for the record)

3 thoughts on “Silence in the air

Leave a comment