Ego : The only God of Men and perhaps of the larger mankind


ego

I stand before Thee O’ mighty Lord
Not to sing songs of your glory but to sing aloud your venomous deeds
Your creation so evil yet powerful that it has overtaken the world you built
It has overshadowed you and taken your place in the world of Men
In My world ,the world which we built for ourselves
Burns down right before my eyes and like a leper i felt no pain
In fact i feel powerful,God like.Invincible.
Is that because i  too am a  Man ?

I have no Achilles Heel !
The darkness in my heart feels like a disease .
Like a Phantom has entered me and pulls the strings of Fate
It feeds upon my soul and makes me weak.Yet i live with the illusion of strength

With a mirage of playing our protector  ,it slows kills all the love and goodness in our heart
Those bowls of love are now dripping down as overpouring hate touches the ground
We trusted it like a Big Brother to protect to us
But instead it takes our form and makes us an object of detest
Filling our human heart with an illusion of power and dominance
It distances us from our kith and kin .
Dark Clouds of Dead Silence has taken over our Sunny world.
The air which was filled once with laughter bears now witness to the occasional cold chimes of the bells of the heart
When sometime we wish we were not over powered.Wish with regret
How a different world it would have been had we fought back and clung to the person a little more longer

Funny and Complex is the human mind
Relationships deform to such a level
The person who meant the world a moment back is branded an alien now
The mind plays games.Continues till we stop feeling each other’s need to survive.To co-exists.
Till we are free of each other’s soul
Or are we truly ‘free’ ?
Relationships are like tender glass.Scratch it once.It remains forever
You try to drink from a broken glass.You cut your lips.You bring in new ones
Till we are tired of reordering the kitchen of our hearts
Ego makes us braindead and takes over our lives
And our Poor prince Heart dies a pauper’s quiet death unnoticed in a corner.

Well,its not all that bad though
In a way it makes you strong .Fearless
In a span of time ,you do longer long
To be with with someone or have any company
You can bear only yourself.That is till the the time the narcissist in you is dead
You look around and you find only yourself .Alone.Deserted.Because you made a choice to reject the love of the world.

Steering course in this river of Life so long ,held by a log of Hope
If you are lucky enough you may find
Someone to save you ;to pull you by your hand
Or in most cases you will drown deep
Be a part of the river bed and be part of the sea.

I could say only so much when i heard thunder clouds
Lightning so heavy i thought i would go deaf and blind
A deep dark voice from the clouds said to me
” I am God ,the creator of the world.
Why do you blame me for my creation when the Ego you talk about is nothing but your manifestation
You seek answers and come to me but if only you had looked deep down,you would find
I created you and gave the world thine.
You are in me and i am in you .
If only you look closer at things by your heart,You will find nothing but glimples of yourself
You are both God and Devil of your world
So stop blaming me for your mistakes
You and your world are who you want to be.
I was watching you while Ego plundered  your heart and soul
You gave up like a weak maiden even before the fight
Surrendered your arms paralysed by fear in your heart.

Now rise up Knight ,be a Man and fight back.
I shall always be with you in your deeds you will find
In a corner of your heart,
If there ever is a day so dark that Evil and Ego has taken your world
Look in that little corner of your heart
I shall be standing with a candle light to show you your path ”

Image

Disclaimer : I do not own any rights to the picture above attached to the poem.

I however own all rights for the poem but please feel free to share it with anyone under Creative Commons

Dedicated in memory of the thousands of friends others/myself  lost in this bloody battle,  falling prey to  this power and those who  continue to fall in its mighty claws every passing day . RIP friendship/love/relationships/humanity 🙂

2 thoughts on “Ego : The only God of Men and perhaps of the larger mankind

    • Thanks a lot Veterka ,i am glad you liked it 🙂 Thanks again for dropping by my blog and for spending time to comment on it

      Like

Leave a comment